Skip to content

Application Status Update

December 29, 2009

Okay, I woke up this morning to one of those emails from the Peace Corps saying that your application status has been updated. After I got up off the floor, I rushed over to the PC website and logged in. Here’s what I found: I no longer have a legal hold on my account (yay!). Double yay, my placement review has been completed!

placement check boxSo, does that mean my invitation’s in the mail? I don’t think so. Here’s what it says by the status circle:

status check boxI’ve got a whole page of check marks, so it doesn’t look like they’re waiting for anything from me. But it also doesn’t look like my invite’s on the way (yet), because it still says the date I was nominated at the top of the screen (not the date my invitation was sent). Here’s hoping I find out something more today!!! (fingers crossed ;-)).

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Emily permalink
    December 29, 2009 4:12 pm

    Exciting!! Hopefully an invitation is just around the corner! 🙂

  2. Anonymous permalink
    December 29, 2009 9:39 pm

    woo congrats! that’s awesome!

  3. December 30, 2009 11:23 am

    Great dude! I’m in about the same exact place. But my nomination is for fall 2010. I have thus far received medical/legal clearance and am waiting for any sort of word from Placement. When were you nominated for?

  4. December 30, 2009 4:43 pm

    I was nominated for March 2010. From everything I’ve read, it’s usually 2-3 days from the placement check mark to the invite’s in the mail message. So…I’m going to give it a few more days before I start freaking out 🙂

  5. December 30, 2009 4:46 pm

    thanks for the advice, I actually just talked to my recruiter and was nominated! I’ve been looking to your blog for what to expect through the rest of the process, so keep the entries coming!

  6. December 30, 2009 4:49 pm

    Awesome, congrats!

  7. Jenny permalink
    November 17, 2010 10:50 am

    This blog was really helpful! I have been soo anxious the entire application process so its nice to be able to see an example timeline. Yours is almost identical to mine. My medical stuff passed onNovember 2nd. I was assuming it would take a month or two, which sounds about right. I will try to calm down and not start freaking out quite yet and obsessively checking my toolkit for another check mark 🙂

    Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

