Skip to content

Where’s My Invite???

January 5, 2010

I’m trying to be patient, I really am, but I’m not superhuman! My placement review was completed on December 29th. From everything I’ve read, people usually get the update saying their invite is in the mail 2-3 days after completion of the placement review. It’s been 2-3 days! I know, I know, the New Year’s holiday probably held up some of the progress, but I’m dying here! So, what’s really holding up my invite? Here are some options:

Option 1: My placement officer is on vacation (totally possible, considering it’s the holidays)

Option 2: The country I was nominated for filled up (also possible, since I hear Kyrgyz Republic is going fast)

Option 3: This is just how long it takes, and I should stop freaking out (the most likely option)

Option 4: My placement officer has been replaced by an alien droid whose purpose in life is to torture me

So, if the Peace Corps Goddesses are listening, have mercy on a pathetic applicant! Some news, any news…please!!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 6, 2010 2:28 pm

    I’m sorry 😦 hopefully you’ll hear soon!

  2. jesseosmun permalink
    January 6, 2010 9:45 pm

    You’ll get a call.. my PO was on vacation and I still got a notice. If you don’t hear in 2-3 more days, call the main PO office number for you’re program nomination.

Leave a Reply

