Skip to content

I’m Going to Kyrgyzstan!!!

January 11, 2010

Yes!!! I did not expect my invitation to be in the mail today, so I am completely freaking out! I just opened it like two minutes ago, and I am so excited I’m literally tingling. So, for all of you who’ve been following my blog, my destination will not be a big surprise. I’M GOING TO KYRGYZSTAN!!! And I will be a University Educator (yay!!! this is exactly what I was hoping to get!). Anyway, I will write more details later (once I’ve calmed down a bit), but I just had to post this 🙂

13 Comments leave one →
  1. anonymous permalink
    January 11, 2010 11:33 pm

    congrats! i am so jealous!

  2. Cynthia permalink
    January 12, 2010 9:22 am

    Congratulations!!!

  3. Lindsay Cohen permalink
    January 12, 2010 10:57 am

    SHAKEE IT BABY! TOTALLY AWESOME Im totally jealous but you are very deserving of itt!! Way to go homie!!

  4. January 12, 2010 11:59 am

    congratulations!!

  5. January 12, 2010 12:37 pm

    Congrats!! All of your hard work and patience has paid off 🙂

  6. January 13, 2010 12:01 am

    Congrats! I’m heading there too

  7. January 13, 2010 5:56 pm

    Awesome!!! What’s your assignment?

  8. January 13, 2010 8:11 pm

    Mazel Tov! Let me know if you make it over to Ukraine 🙂

  9. January 13, 2010 9:52 pm

    Yay!! Sorry I know I’m late on the congrats but CONGRATULATIONS all the same 🙂

  10. January 14, 2010 5:52 pm

    Thanks to everyone for the congrats! I’m starting to come down from my invitation high a little bit…now it’s time to start learning russian and kyrgyz 🙂

  11. January 15, 2010 11:06 am

    Thanks for the post regarding the invitation. I wonder why they send some Fedex, some USPS…I dunno. Glad you got your invite!!
    j

  12. kawzmikgirl permalink
    January 16, 2010 2:24 pm

    I’m gonna miss you at the ole library! Congrats though!! You’ll have to keep us updated with posts and pics!!

  13. January 28, 2010 8:43 am

    Cool! Kim, I’ll be following your adventure with great interest. Wishing you the best of luck!

Leave a Reply

